Erik Erikson’s Stages of Psychosocial Development

Stage Psychosocial Crisis Basic Virtue Age
1. Trust vs. Mistrust Hope 0 – 1½
2. Autonomy vs. Shame Will 1½ – 3
3. Initiative vs. Guilt Purpose 3 – 5
4. Industry vs. Inferiority Competency 5 – 12
5. Identity vs. Role Confusion Fidelity 12 – 18
6. Intimacy vs. Isolation Love 18 – 40
7. Generativity vs. Stagnation Care 40 – 65
8. Ego Integrity vs. Despair Wisdom 65+ Erikson’s Stages of Psychosocial Development

Author: Linda Turner

Coaching and Therapy Currently studying Psychotherapy , Cognitive psychology, Hypnotherapy. Qualified NLP, EMDR and CBT therapist. REIKI Master. I believe in truth, honesty and integrity! ≧◔◡◔≦

Leave a Reply, All comments will be moderated - Many thanks for your contribution

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: